Awards & Scholarships

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) was created in 1940 to honor Order of the Arrow members, youth and adults, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis.

E. Urner Goodman Camping Award

The E. Urner Goodman Camping Award was established in 1969 as a tribute and testimonial to the Order’s founder, E. Urner Goodman.

National Service Award

The National Service Award was established in 1999 to recognize lodges in each region that have performed outstanding service, both in a qualitative and a quantitative sense, to their council.

Josh R. Sain Memorial Scholarship

The Josh R. Sain Memorial Scholarship scholarship was established in 1998 to honor the spirit and the memory of Josh Sain, a former National Vice Chief of the Order of the Arrow.

National Service Grant

For the past several years, the National Order of the Arrow Committee has provided matching service grants for a limited number of projects submitted by application to the national OA office.

OA High Adventure Scholarship

The Western Region offers an OA High Adventure Scholarship for each lodge to award annually.


The structure of the Order of the Arrow is changing. More information is available on the specific future of the region structure on the national site.

As of December 27th, no new content will be posted or updated on this site, and current pages and posts will serve as an archive until further notice.