The communications committee is separated into four teams that work closely together to provide the technology, communication and marketing needs of the Western Region.


Youth Leadership
    • Committee Lead – Andrew Zucker
    • Social Media Team Lead – Jeffery Welte
    • Technology Team Lead – Mac Richards
    • Creative Services Team Lead – Chris McCracken

Adult Advisers
  • Committee Advisor – Mark Smith
  • Web News Team Advisor – Mark Smith
  • Social Media Team Adviser – Michael Kintscher
  • Technology Team Adviser – Kyle McCaffery
    Special Projects Team Adviser – Brian Osterhout
  • Creative Services – TBD

Committee Members

Web News Team
  • Ashton Mills
  • Colin Howard
  • Cristian Joya
  • David James
  • David Mudd
  • Elisha Valladaers-Cormier
  • Eric Wagstaff
  • Gavin Cho
  • Jacen Kimura
  • Ruben Villanueva
  • Ryan Thomure
  • Tegan Yuasa
  • Tristan Howard
  • Tyler Grey
  • Wyatt Platts
  • Zack Demars
  • Jeffery Rogers
  • Tyler Grey
  • Conner Huey
  • Nathaniel Rodgers
  • Kyle Silligman
  • Adrian Castaneda
  • Ryan Tagawa
  • Chris McCracken

Social Media Team
  • Tyler Grey
  • Conner Huey
  • Nathaniel Rodgers
  • Kyle Silligman
  • Adrian Castaneda
  • Ryan Tagawa
  • Chris McCracken
Technology Team
  • Mike Perry
  • Adam Kipust
  • Tanner Dodge
  • Willim Bullock
  • Michael Forbes
  • Avery Edmondson
  • Frank Long
  • Ryan Jones
  • David Anderson
Creative Services Team

2017 Goals

  1. Define metrics and use to optimize effectiveness of communications to youth and adult audience.
  2. Establish collaboration and share best practices across regions.
  3. Promote content from national communications teams.
  4. Collect and promote information across western region section and lodges.
  5. Create several new articles every month for publishing to western region website.
  6. Post messages every week to Twitter and Facebook.
  7. Re-establish western region Instagram and Snapchat social media accounts.
  8. Assess section and lodge social media comms and guide best practices and value of engagement.
  9. Conduct survey to section and lodge leadership on what they like to see more from western region comms team.
  10. Establish digital collaboration among western region section and lodge leadership

2016 Report

Download 2016 Report [PDF]