Distinguised Service Award

On May 20, 2015, the National Order of the Arrow Committee approved 57 persons to receive its Distinguished Service Award (DSA) for outstanding service to the Order on a Sectional, Regional, and/or National basis.

Since 1940, only 965 Distinguished Service Awards have been presented. The 57 newly approved DSA honorees will be recognized during the 2015 National Order of the Arrow Conference (NOAC) at Michigan State University. Congratulations to the 11 recipients representing the Western Region!


  • William Josef Barton IV
  • Nicholas G. Dannemiller
  • David Dye
  • Dr. Robert Michael Gates
  • Samuel Giacalone
  • Ryan Jones
  • Michael Kintscher
  • Timothy I. Malaney
  • Daniel B. Maxfield
  • Mark Stickel
  • Brian T. Wilder

Click here to see the full recipient list on the National OA Website.