Three West Lodges Recognized for Superior Websites
From NOAC 2009 Live

Honor Site LogoSixty-four web sites were entered into the 2009 NOAC Lodge Web Site Competition. Results of the competition were released at Founders Day.

It is clear that most of the lodges that entered the competition are effectively using the Web to communicate with their members. The judges were impressed by the high quality of the lodge sites. The National Web Site Staff encourages all lodges to use the Internet to effectively communicate with their members.

Of the elite 12 lodges that were chosen as NOAC 2009 Honor Sites, the following lodges from the Western Region were chosen:

Talako Lodge, Marin Council, #35

Ta Tanka Lodge, San Gabriel Valley Council, #40

T'Kope Kwiskwis Lodge, Chief Seattle Council, #609